Dubai, 17 August 2026
The XPENG P7+ is on sale in the UAE from AED 164,000 before VAT. It is a big electric fastback with an 86.2 kWh battery, up to 530 km of WLTP range, 800-volt charging that takes it from 10 to 80 per cent in about twelve minutes, and a boot that swallows 573 litres with the seats up. XPENG sells it here through Gulf Star Motors, part of Ali & Sons, with showrooms in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Before you get excited about the charging figure, know that a brand-new Tesla Model 3 starts below it. Here is the full picture.
The short version
- From AED 164,000 before VAT, on sale now at XPENG showrooms in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.
- Up to 530 km on the WLTP cycle, from an 86.2 kWh battery.
- 10 to 80 per cent in about twelve minutes is the headline — that is genuinely quick charging.
- 573 litres of boot space, rising to over 1,900 with the seats down. It is a hatchback, not a sedan.
- A new Tesla Model 3 starts around AED 145,000, so the P7+ has to earn its premium.
What actually launched
The P7+ went on sale in the UAE in the last days of July, and it is the second XPENG on the local price list after the G6. The entry car is AED 164,000 excluding VAT — a figure confirmed by two separate motoring titles — and the range climbs from there. One outlet reports the ladder running to about AED 174,900 for the higher long-range car and from roughly AED 189,900 to AED 215,900 for the dual-motor performance versions, all before VAT. Those upper figures come from a single source, so treat the AED 164,000 as the solid number and get the rest from the showroom.
It is worth being clear about what shape this car is. XPENG calls it a fastback, and it has a hatchback tailgate rather than a bootlid. At 5,071 mm long it is bigger than a Tesla Model 3 in every direction, with a three-metre wheelbase, and the practical result is 573 litres of luggage space seats-up — closer to a small SUV than to a saloon.
XPENG P7+ specifications
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Trims | Rear-wheel-drive long range, through to dual-motor performance |
| UAE on sale | Late July 2026 |
| Price from | AED 164,000 (excluding VAT) |
| Higher trims | Reported at AED 174,900, and AED 189,900 to 215,900 for performance versions, excluding VAT. Single source — confirm at the showroom |
| Power | 308 hp to 496 hp depending on trim |
| Torque | Not disclosed |
| Drivetrain | Single motor, or dual motor all-wheel drive |
| Battery | 86.2 kWh lithium iron phosphate |
| Architecture | 800-volt silicon carbide |
| Range | Up to 530 km (WLTP) |
| DC charging | 10 to 80 per cent in about 12 minutes, adding over 400 km |
| 0 to 100 km/h | 4.3 seconds, single-motor version |
| Length, width, height | 5,071 x 1,937 x 1,512 mm |
| Wheelbase | 3,000 mm |
| Seats | 5 |
| Boot | 573 litres seats up, 1,931 litres seats folded, plus 35 storage compartments |
| Key features | 15.6-inch central screen, front and rear seat ventilation, heating and massage, panoramic glass roof, Nappa leather and microfibre suede, Tianji operating system, XPILOT ASSIST driver aids on the Turing AI chip, adaptive cruise, lane keeping, pedestrian collision avoidance |
| Warranty | Not disclosed for the P7+ |
| UAE distributor | Gulf Star Motors, part of Ali & Sons. Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai and Al Meena Road, Abu Dhabi |
| Named rival | Tesla Model 3 |
How it stacks up
| Car | UAE price from (AED) | Power | Battery | Body |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tesla Model 3 | 144,990 | 283 hp (Standard Range) | 60 kWh | Saloon |
| BYD Seal Design | 149,900 | 308 hp | 82.5 kWh | Saloon |
| XPENG P7+ | 164,000 (excl. VAT) | 308–496 hp | 86.2 kWh | Fastback |
| Zeekr 001 | 225,900 | — | — | Shooting brake |
The P7+ sits above both obvious rivals, and the case for the extra money is space and charging speed rather than outright performance. It is a considerably larger car than either the Model 3 or the Seal, with a boot neither can match, and the twelve-minute fast charge is quicker than anything else at this price in the UAE.
The case against is that a new Model 3 costs around AED 20,000 less and plugs into more than 220 Superchargers in the UAE, and the BYD Seal offers a similar-sized battery for roughly AED 15,000 less. If your driving is a Dubai commute plus the occasional Abu Dhabi run, the charging advantage may not be worth what it costs you.
One thing to check on the spec sheet rather than take on trust: XPENG’s fuller driver-assist package is not identical across trims, and on some XPENG models the fully GCC-certified version arrives later than the car itself. Ask which functions are active on the car in front of you.
The used-car angle
At around AED 164,000 before VAT, this car sits exactly where the new-versus-used decision gets interesting, because AED 164,000 also buys a nearly-new example of almost every electric car that has been on sale here for a few years.
The Tesla comparison is the one that matters. Tesla has sold cars in the UAE for long enough that there is real used supply, real price history and a predictable pattern to what a three-year-old one is worth. XPENG has none of that here yet — the brand arrived recently and the P7+ arrived three weeks ago. When you buy a nameplate with no local second-hand market, you are the person establishing what it is worth, and that is usually the expensive side of the transaction.
Wait or buy now? If you specifically want this car, there is nothing to wait for — there are no used P7+s and will not be for a couple of years. If what you actually want is a large, fast-charging electric car and the badge is negotiable, then a used electric car at the same money is worth an honest look, because someone else has already taken the first and steepest hit on value.
The battery question, answered plainly. The P7+ uses a lithium iron phosphate battery, which is the chemistry that generally holds up best to being charged to 100 per cent and to sitting in heat — both of which matter a great deal in a UAE summer. That is a genuine point in its favour over older nickel-based packs, and it is the reason not to be too nervous about buying one of these used in a few years’ time.
What to check if you do buy used later. On any used electric car in this market, the state of the battery matters more than the mileage, and a proper inspection should include a check of battery health rather than just a road test. That applies to a two-year-old Model 3 today exactly as it will apply to a two-year-old P7+ in 2028.
Deciding between a new P7+ and a used electric car at the same budget? Browse inspection-verified electric cars on CarSwitch and see what AED 164,000 buys with a few years of value already gone — then decide whether the extra space and the twelve-minute charge are worth paying new prices for.
It starts at AED 164,000 before VAT. Higher trims are reported from around AED 174,900 up to about AED 215,900 before VAT, but those upper figures come from a single source, so confirm them at the showroom.
About twelve minutes from 10 to 80 per cent, adding over 400 km, using its 800-volt architecture. That is quicker than anything else at this price in the UAE.
It is a much larger car with a bigger battery and a far bigger boot, but a new Model 3 starts around AED 145,000. The P7+ premium buys space and charging speed, not badge familiarity or used-market history.
It uses a lithium iron phosphate battery, the chemistry that generally handles heat and full charges best. That is a genuine advantage over older nickel-based packs in this climate.